Uninstalling and reinstalling Reviewers.com

Whether you need to take a break or you've decided to come back after some time away, this article explains what happens to your data, credits, and subscription when you uninstall or reinstall Reviewers.com.

How to uninstall

To uninstall the Reviewers.com app, head into your Shopify account and go into your App settings to see a full list of your installed apps. On the right-hand side of the apps table, click on the three dots to open the dropdown menu and select "Uninstall."

What happens when you uninstall

When you uninstall Reviewers.com from your Shopify store, the following data is saved so you can have it again in case you reinstall:

  • Campaign history
  • Reviews collected through your campaigns
  • Extra credits

Uninstalling ends your monthly plan. If you reinstall within the 30 days you paid for, an unused included campaign is still available when you come back. After that, it's discarded. If you uninstall while running an active campaign, Reviewers who already claimed a product will still be able to submit their reviews. To see those reviews, you can either reinstall to export them or request a review export from our support team. However, if you still have available items left to be claimed in your campaign when you uninstall, additional Reviewers will not be able to join your campaign to claim them and your campaign will close. 

What happens when you reinstall

When you reinstall Reviewers.com, the app opens right away, with nothing to approve. Your account is restored with:

  • All your past campaign data and collected reviews (unless you requested data deletion)
  • Your extra credit balance (fully intact)

Reinstalling doesn't give you a new free campaign. If you already used it, activate the monthly plan from the banner or Settings > Subscription to create your next campaign. If you used your free campaign in Loox, you'll see the pricing page first.

GDPR deletion requests

If you submit a GDPR data deletion request via support, all of your data is permanently removed. This includes:

  • All campaigns
  • All collected reviews
  • All credits (including paid credits and extra credits)

This action is irreversible. If you have paid credits on your account at the time of a GDPR deletion, contact our support team to discuss your options.

FAQs

Q: Will I lose my reviews if I uninstall?

A: No. All reviews collected through Reviewers.com are preserved and will be available when you reinstall (unless you requested data deletion). If you already uninstalled before you had a chance to export your reviews, just reach out to our support - they'll export your reviews for you.

Q: Can I pause my subscription instead of uninstalling?

A: Reviewers.com doesn't have a pause option, but you can cancel the monthly plan from Settings > Subscription without uninstalling, and activate it again whenever you're ready. Your data and extra credits stay in your account.

Need help? If you have more questions, contact our support team at brands@reviewers.com - we're happy to help!

Related Articles

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article